Meet the Staff

  1. Julia Cedillo Headshot

    Julia A. Cedillo

    Village Manager


    Julia Cedillo was appointed Village Manager in 2011. Prior to that, she served as the Village’s Interim and Assistant Village Manager. Ms. Cedillo also worked for the Village of Woodridge, as the Management Analyst in the Administration Department. She began her career as an Intern for the City of DeKalb while completing her studies in the Masters of Public Administration Program (MPA) at Northern Illinois University (NIU). Ms. Cedillo also received her bachelor’s degree from NIU where she majored in Political Science with an emphasis in Public Law.

    Ms. Cedillo currently serves on the Intergovernmental Risk Management Agency (IRMA) Executive Board, the Metropolitan Managers Association Board, the IML Resolutions Committee and is Past Chair of the NIU MPA Board of Advisors. She is a member of the International City County Management Association (ICMA), the Illinois City County Management Association (ILCMA) and the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC).

  2. Emily Rodman Heashot

    Emily Rodman

    Assistant Village Manager


    Emily Rodman has served as the Assistant Village Manager since 2011. Prior to joining the Village, Ms. Rodman served as the Senior Planner and Planner for the Village of Woodridge. Ms. Rodman received her Masters of Science in Urban and Regional Planning with an emphasis in Economic Development and Community Development from the University of Iowa. She also received her Bachelor of Liberal Arts in German and an International Business Certificate from the University of Iowa. Ms. Rodman holds her American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) Certification. She is a member of the American Planning Association (APA), the Illinois Association of Municipal Management Assistants (IAMMA), the Illinois City County Management Association (ILCMA), and the Illinois Tax Increment Association (ITIA) International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC).

  3. Larry Noller Headshot

    Larry Noller

    Finance Director


    Larry Noller joined the Village of La Grange Park as its Finance Director in April 2014. Mr. Noller has worked in municipal government since 2004 and previously served as the Assistant Finance Director for both the City of Wheaton and the Village of Glen Ellyn. He has a Master of Public Administration from Northern Illinois University with a specialization in fiscal administration and is a member of the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) and the Illinois Government Finance Officers Association (IGFOA).

  4. Dean Maggos Headshot

    Dean J. Maggos

    Director of Building, Fire, Emergency Management


    Mr. Maggos has been with the Village since 2001, serving as both the Fire Chief and Building Commissioner. He is also responsible for Emergency Management. He began his fire service training in 1980, and previously served as the Fire Marshal for the Village of Lombard, as a Fire Inspector/Investigator for the Pleasantview Fire Protection District, and as a paid-on-call Deputy Fire Chief with the Lyons Fire Department. Mr. Maggos is a graduate of the National Fire Academy's 4-year Executive Fire Officer Program, and is certified in the State of Illinois as a Chief Fire Officer.

    Mr. Maggos received a Master of Science degree in Public Safety Administration from Lewis University, a Bachelor of Science degree in Fire Science Management from Southern Illinois University, and an A.A.S. in Fire Science Technology from Triton College. He also completed coursework in Fire Protection and Safety Engineering Technology at Oklahoma State University. He previously served as the President of Mutual Aid Box Alarm System (MABAS) Division 10 and was named Fire Investigator of the Year in 1995 for the MABAS Division 10 Origin and Cause Team. He currently serves as the Chief Liaison for the MABAS 10 Hazardous Materials Team, and has served with the team as Certified Hazardous Materials Technician since 1991. He is also a member of various other professional organizations.

  5. Ed Rompa Headshot

    Edward Rompa

    Chief of Police


    Ed Rompa has served as the Chief of Police since November, 2014. He joined the La Grange Park Police Department in 1999, and served at the ranks of Patrol Officer, Officer in Charge, Detective, Sergeant, and Commander prior to assuming the role of Chief. Chief Rompa is a graduate of Northwestern University's School of Police Staff and Command and the University of Louisville's Management of Small Law Enforcement Agencies Program. He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of St. Francis and is a State-Certified firearms, tactical driving, and first line supervision instructor for North East Multi-Regional Training (NEMRT), a Mobile Team Unit of the Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board.

    Chief Rompa serves on the Board of the West Suburban Major Crimes Task Force, as well as the Operations and ETSB Boards for the Lyons Township Area Communications Center (LTACC). Chief Rompa serves on the Board of the West Suburban Chiefs of Police Association, for which he will be installed as President in 2018. He serves on the Criminal Justice Advisory Committee at Triton College and the Training and Curriculum Committee for NEMRT. He is also a member of the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police (ILACP), the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP), the Illinois Association of Law Enforcement Executives (IALEE), and Northern Illinois Police Alarm System (NIPAS).

  6. Rick Radde

    Director of Public Works


    Coming soon...